Bharati Vidyapeeth

Bharati Vidyapeeth

Bharati Vidyapeeth is a Deemed University,which came into existence officially in the year 1996 on the 26th of April with 12 institutions as its constituent unit. At present, the university is offering education through its 32 constituent colleges and the faculties of education covered by the university are wide.

Bharati Vidyapeeth has established itself as a global university with a wide offering of programmes spanning varied educational faculties. Some of the faculties are architecture, management, engineering, pharmacy, nursing, homeopathy, ayurveda, dentistry and medicine. The campuses of the university are located in different parts of India like Sangli, Karad, Kolhapur, Solapur, Navi Mumbai, New Delhi and Pune. Apart from these campuses, the university also has campuses in other countries like the United Arab Emirates and Dubai.

The university is offering education at different levels like certificate courses, diploma courses, UG courses, PG courses and research programmes through its constituent college and the list of courses offered by the university through its constituent units offering education under the aforesaid faculties is given below:

The university has three campuses in Pune at Katraj (Dhankawadi), Lavale, and Kothrud.

The Katraj campus is the prime campus of Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University and is spread across 85 acres of land, It houses 24 colleges of various disciplines major among them are the Medical College, Dental College, & College Of Engineering Pune, This campus has a fully developed football and sports ground of 5 acres, It also houses the Bharati Hospital, and an Ayurveda and Homeopathic Hospital.

The Erandawane (Kothrud) campus is located in the heart of Pune City and houses 5 major and other smaller colleges primary among them are IMED, New Law College Pune, Pune College of Pharmacy and Yashwantrao Mohite college of Arts Science & Commerce.

The Lavale campus is located away from the city surrounded by mountains. It is around 40 km away from Lavasa. It spread across hundreds of acres. This campus includes an engineering college which is affiliated with Pune University.

Colleges part of Katraj/Dhankawadi Campus

● Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University Medical College
● Bharati Vidyapeeth Dental College and Hospital
● Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University, College of Ayurved
● Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University Homeopathic Medical College
● Bharati Vidyapeeth’s College Of Nursing
● Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University College of Engineering
● Bharati Vidyapeeth Institute of Environment Education and Research
● Bharati Vidyapeeth College Of Physical Education
● Rajiv Gandhi Institute of I.T And Biotechnology
● Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University’s College Of Architecture
● Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University Institute Of Hotel Management & Catering Technology

Colleges part of Kothrud/ Erandawane Campus

● Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development
● Poona College of Pharmacy
● Bharti Vidyapeeth Social Science Centre
● Bharati Vidyapeeth New Law College
● Yashwantrao Chavan Institute Of Social Science Studies And Research
● Research & Development Centre in Pharmaceutical Sciences & Applied Chemistry
● Yashwantrao Mohite College of Arts,Science and Commerce

Colleges part of Lavale Campus

● Bharati Vidyapeeth College Of Engineering